Our Board of Directors.

Dr Janice Fletcher



Janice Fletcher is a Paediatrician, Geneticist and Genetic Pathologist. She trained in metabolic diseases and biochemical genetics in Sydney and Melbourne, before moving to Adelaide. Her interests include professional education, achieving quality outcomes in newborn screening and genetic diseases, and improving the interface between the laboratory and the clinician.

She is actively involved in bringing cost-effective next-generation sequencing into routine clinical use. She is a member of a number of professional and government committees. 


Dr Jeanne Tomlinson


Board Member

Dr Tomlinson graduated from the University of Western Australia in 1990, receiving its Rolf ten Seldam Gold Medal in Pathology. She obtained the fellowship of the Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia in 1997 and the International Academy of Cytology in 2000.

She also attained a master’s degree in Business Administration at the UNSW Business School – Australian Graduate School of Management in 2004, and is also a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Having worked in both public and private sector laboratories, Dr Tomlinson is currently Head of the Histopathology Department at Laverty Pathology.

Dr Tomlinson has been a director of the Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia through her roles on Council as Honorary Secretary and Treasurer and continues to work as an examiner for the Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia in Anatomical Pathology.

Dr Arthur Morris


Board Member

Arthur Morris obtained his undergraduate science and medical
degrees from the University of Otago and his MD from the
University of Auckland. He trained in clinical microbiology in
Auckland and obtained his RCPA fellowship in 1989.

Dr Morris recently completed his term as chair of the RCPAQAP
Microbiology Programme, is a member of the RCPA Overseas
Trained Specialist interview panel and a College examiner in
clinical microbiology.

He has governance experience in listed and unlisted companies
and not-for-profit trusts and charities. He is a charter member of
the New Zealand Institute of Directors.

Prof Dominic Mallon

Clinical Immunologist, Fiona Stanley Hospital; and Immunopathologist, PathWest Laboratory Medicine

Board Member

Professor Dominic Mallon is the Head of Clinical Service, Immunology at Fiona Stanley Hospital and the immediate past Chief Pathologist of PathWest.

Dominic is a clinician who practises a broad range of immunopathology, allergy and clinical immunology looking after both children and adults with immunological and allergic disorders. Dominic also collaborates in clinical research projects into the mechanisms of tolerance induction in immunotherapy for allergic diseases; and impairment of tolerance mechanisms in autoimmunity.

Dominic is a former President of the Australasian Society of Clinical Immunology and Allergy (ASCIA) and of Public Pathology Australia.

Dr Rebecca Adams


Board Member

Dr Rebecca Adams graduated in medicine with First Class Honours from The University of Queensland in 2004, receiving the University Medal for Medicine, and several other academic prizes including the Lilian Cooper Prize for highest overall achievement over four years. She was awarded Fellowship of the Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia (RCPA) in 2014, and in 2019 also became a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Rebecca is a haematologist at Sullivan Nicolaides Pathology whose practice encompasses a broad range of diagnostic haematology. She also maintains a strong interest in education and training, and is the Training Network Coordinator for Haematology Advanced Training in Queensland as well as the Associate Chief Examiner in Haematology for the RCPA.

She serves on a number of committees, including the RCPA Queensland State Committee, the RCPA Haematology Advisory Committee, and the RPCA Overseas Trained Specialist interview panel, and is currently Chair of the Pathology Update Haematology Scientific Program Committee and a senior lecturer at The University of Queensland.

Richard Fogl

BCom(1981) LLB(1983) New South Wales, England and Wales, and Hong Kong qualified solicitor

Board Member

Richard Fogl is a solicitor and was the principal legal adviser to RCPAQAP and The Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia for many years prior to his retirement from full time legal practice in 2020. Richard was admitted as a solicitor in NSW in 1984 and has practiced as a lawyer in Australia, Hong Kong and England. He has extensive experience in advising company boards on a wide range of commercial and governance issues.

Richard was an elected board member for 5 years and also led the Australian life sciences and healthcare practice for 7 years at a major international law firm. He has advised global pharmaceutical and medical device companies as well as many health services companies during his legal career. Richard has also been the pro bono lawyer for indigenous health providers.

Mark Meehan


Board Member

Mark is a company director, consultant and mentor with a background in international business, technology and strategy execution.  Mark executive held roles with major global businesses such as AXA, Cisco, Avaya, General Cable Plc and Equant and operated in Australia, UK, Europe, India and Singapore.

Earlier Mark was an Officer in the Australian Army and is a graduate of the Royal Military College, Duntroon and the UK Royal Military College of Science, Shrivenham.